Muffin to Worry About

Or...

When life throws you lemons, make... muffins.

A very nice colleague* shared her most excellent (not too big it'd fuel a nuclear family, not too small it'd be gone in a single bite) orange and lemon muffins with us today. She's very good at this sort of thing, but I'd been complaining that I'm always in the wrong place when she whips out her baked goods. But not today, today I managed to track her down before they were all gone.

Just the perfect thing too, after a round of briefings this week that are painting a less than rosy picture of our sector. I suppose it's not just affecting us, but it's moral sapping and seems to be creeping in everywhere we look just now.

Time to learn to bake cakes I guess.

*Cheers J, it was full of lovely lemony goodness and perfect with my first cup of coffee of the day. At 4:30pm.

<>-<>-<>-<>

After yesterday's post in which I had a pop at Euan and his hoody 'gang' I got a bit of a fright when there was a loud knock on the door around 10pm last night and opened it to have a tall policeman ask if he could speak to the aforementioned yoof. Despite numerous scenarios (windows broke/cars damaged/objects stolen/banks robbed) whizzing through my mind it turns out he was checking up on an incident Eaun had possibly witnessed outside earlier. Which was a relief. The pair of them had a nice chat about Call of Duty after the gentle interrogation was done with.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.