Super Highway

It's hard to imagine that just over 8 years ago this road used to carry thousands of vehicles between the Wee County and Stirling. Looking at this now, it's barely wide enough for two joggers let alone for two big michty 18 wheelers to pass safely. Still, it's still a busy bit of road, full of walkers, runners and cyclists on a sunny September evening. And the thousands of vehicles still travel the same route, a few yards north, on a nice wide slice of tarmac

Still having super highway (Ha!) problems of our own tonight, and thinking now that the 5 year old router that's been burning away 24 hours a day every day might be giving up the ghost. I mentioned that when I contacted the support people at Sky and despite explaining all that and requesting a new router to be sent I've just received the world's most complex and technical email with various processes I - or someone with a degree in electrical engineering - must go through before someone will even consider that what I've suggested is the problem. As I've already covered every single one of the diagnostic steps they've sent me, plus some others, to try and narrow down the problem and having already mentioned this to them already I'm just going to fill in the answers without doing them all again and bounce the email back at them to see what happens. It's not rocket science but boy are they trying to make it as complex.

One of nine.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.