Back of Beyond

Buggerin' piss.

Can't do anything online tonight, broadband's on and off like a hooker's drawers. There's something going on and I've no idea if it's my set up or outside as I can't even connect to anything on my mobile network either. My normally just piss-poor 1.3Mb connection's dropped to 1Mb and it's taken forever to upload this image with the current 128Kb speed I was getting. Worst of it was, when it first went off the first thing I thought to do was to search Twitter to see if there was any issues, but with no internet anywhere that wasn't going to work. Doh.

It's quite frightening how much that goes on in the Delph Wynd Daily household of an evening relies on having an internet connection (and no, not just at all for looking at dirty pictures).

No ADSL, no 3G, no 2.5G, no dial-up; does Ceefax still work on the telly...?

Pressing publish now before it goes again. It's taken an hour and a half to get this done. More of the same.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.