Sevan

By Sevan

Sally, Julian and Yvonne.

Day 2
Distance: ?? km, Top Speed: ?? kmph.

More technical faults early on: the battery in my speedometer apparently ran out overnight.

Julian said he had cycled through Le Havre last year, and knew his way out. For the time being we decided to stay as a four, and followed Julian as he led us smoothly out of the city, until we reached the first bridge that is. An annoyingly short, yet completely illegal piece of motorway was in between us and the main section of bridge. Due to differences in destination (Julian cycling west, the rest of us cycling more or less south) we decided to split up: Sally, Yvonne and I cycled on and crossed at another point.

I spent the majority of the rest of my day with them which was great, not only because they bought me lunch, but also because having someone to talk to and do your navigating for you really reduces strain on the brain.

I said goodbye in the early afternoon, and pitched my tent in some woods just outside the hamlet of Ajou.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.