Sevan

By Sevan

Why?!

Day 3
Distance: ?? km, Top Speed: ?? kmph.

The site of my first ever wild camp.

I woke in the night to the sounds of rain, falling twigs and the sniffing noises of miscellaneous animals. Why am I here, and what poor life decisions did I make that led me to this point? After repeatedly reminding myself that man was (probably) the most feared predator in the forests of northern France, I managed to collect my thoughts and get to sleep.

Later in the day I stopped for water at a cemetery, and was greeted by a smiling man who looked at me reminiscently. Apparently he used to do the same when he cycled in his youth.

After a rainy afternoon, I found a less than sensible spot to camp between a cemetery and some railway tracks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.