Le Pont St Pierre, Toulouse, by night

Seeit's bigger bridginess here

Happy Beaujolais Nouveau night - I like it even if everyone says that it is dross … maybe I like the event that it represents more - you know saucisson, cheese, and, oh yes, Le Beaujolais Nouveau.

I must admit that I prefer the Gaillac Primeur - that's because it's from the Sud Ouest though ;)

So, tonight had a potter around Toulouse with a gaggle of photographers, which was fun - but a little out of my comfort zone, not tramping through forests and all that.

So here is Le Pont St Pierre, over the river Garonne in the centre of Toulouse - one of the most beautiful cities in France when you get to explore it properly.

I won't have time to comment tonight as I have just got in and I have a 05:30am start tomorrow as I'll be working in Bordeaux.

Hope your Thursday is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.