Beckett

By Beckett

LOCAL KNOWLEDGE........

....paid off!!

We had a big electrical storm build up late yesterday evening, and as I had never tried my "arm" at getting a shot of lightning, decided to head out and see what came!

Where do you go.... I suppose anywhere??
But then it is pouring rain...and what is the most likely direction wise of achieving my goal??

Decided if I could get a spot looking in a North Easterly direction,(hence my local knowledge of some 40 years), most electrical storms that pass through Penrith do so in that direction! Now, where also to have some cover?

Where else, down to my favourite Nepean River weir spot (this is looking in same direction) there is a rotunda I can be under cover and have a pretty good look in that direction. Then it is a case of "hoping" all works out.

What do you reckon... was I happy - yes!

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE.

... if you want to update on lightning, the good ole WIKI has some info.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.