Brotographer

By Brotographer

Queens of the Stone Age

YES! FINALLY!
I want to say Queens are one of my favorite bands ever, but come to think of it I don't know who else to rank up there, so they may as well be my favorite band. Gonna have to think about that one.

What I do know is they put on an absolutely sick show! Couldn't have come at a better time either, just when I felt saturated by their latest album ...Like Clockwork. Anybody who's been reading my blip knows how psyched I was all year about the album. They ended up playing 9 out of the 10 songs as well! Highlights of the concert were probably the extended proggy I Appear Missing which was brilliantly entrancing, and the trio of songs during the encore. Mainly Feel Good Hit of the Summer. That was the point where I decided, screw it, my throatgoat can go to hell, even though I'd been nursing it back to life since surf tour. That was the most intense moment...

Needless to say Matt and me had an absolutely awesome time!! Took this photo during their beautiful rendition of Kalopsia, a song I had not truly appreciated as art until today.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.