A walk at the beach

This is the boardwalk along the beach where I walked a couple of miles today with my sister. As you can see it is a popular place for bicycles, people walking and jogging. In the distance you can see the mist of the ocean. It was windy walking today and we were all bundled up but it felt great just the same.

Afterwards we went back to my sisters for a little workout. My arm muscles were screaming because I've slacked off lately and desperately needed to get back on track. You don't realize how quickly your muscles forget!

Later on we had our wellness and nutrition class and got to sample healthy snacks. A pretty productive day all in all. I got home and my granddaughter wanted to 'do' my hair and let me tell you, she was NOT gentle! Ouch! As she would brush my hair down over my face she brushed my FACE too! When I tried to move the hair out of my eyes she told me, "No mimi, you look beautiful" Hmmmm. I looked like Cousin IT from The Adams Family!! Beauty is in the eye of the beholder I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.