Holiday Decorations

Well I was shopping today and came across this mannequin (partial one at that since it had no head). It was decorated for the holidays in a very peculiar outfit. I don’t know about you, but I don’t think it looks very comfortable. Ha-ha. I mean, mugs and candy dishes with giant holiday ornaments. Definitely not my taste but hey, I guess it was a unique way of displaying the stuff.
The entire store was all decked out with holiday decorations and all the ornaments were already marked down 50%! I was having an anxiety attack looking at the stuff. I have everyone at my house for Thanksgiving so I have to get through that holiday before I can start thinking about the Christmas. Do you know that this year Hanukkah starts on Thanksgiving Day? How crazy is that? What do people do? Do they just combine both holidays?
The one thing that did make me smile was this one little sock monkey. I did not even think of it as something I would trim a tree with but rather to sit on my bed. He is somewhat goofy but happy. I would be torn between him and my Peppa Pig. Yes, I have one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.