First Big Frost of the Season

I was caught unaware this morning. I awoke to a crazy frosty morning. It was much colder than you usually see this time of year. I had to hurry Sugar out of bed, so we would have plenty of time to drive slow and safely into town. Before jumping in the truck, I grabbed this shot of a poor innocent daisy. It had no idea this freeze was coming either.

Our day flew by with school, meetings, work and more work. Dance class had us home late again. I had plenty of freeze related chores to do. The bunnies needed tended. Our water pump house needed a heater. We have to leave the water running slightly in the house to keep the pipes from freezing. So much to worry about......hoping for no mishaps.

PS. Back blipped another in my headlights shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.