Frosty Friends

These two girls have been known to huddle together to keep warm. This morning provided a perfect opportunity to conserve body heat. It was another frosty morning. I took my Sugar all the way to school, as I was scheduled to help with a class project. The third graders were making "friendship soup". Each child brought an ingredient of their choice. We had everything from celery to quinoa. There was much chopping and stirring to do. It was so fun to see their excitement, and so spend more time in their classroom observing their teacher's style.

I headed on to work later in the morning. I spent the day with my back warmed by the winter sunshine coming in my window while I data entered oral health information. It was a quiet day at work with few distractions.

After school, Sugar and I picked up one of my nieces for a sleepover. The girls were very excited. We did some grocery shopping, and then have had a quiet evening at home. None of us seem to have much energy. We have the heat blasting to counter act the freeze outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.