Blue Eyes on a Crisp Morning

The girls were up early.....and they waited until 8 am to wake me like I requested. I quickly noticed that we had an exceptionally cold night again and the ground was covered in frost. I set the girls up with some scarves.....and blanket and some hot cocoa. Then I asked them to take it outside, because I'm mean like that. tee hee.....Nah....I just wanted a few pics. They were good sports. HERE they are all snuggled up together. I really think the offering of hot cocoa helped.

The girls entertained themselves while I got breakfast....and later lunch. Then we headed back into town to return our guest. We spent a few hours hanging at the cousin's house. I enjoyed a chit chat with my brother. This doesn't seem to happen much anymore, so it was appreciated.

Sugar and I headed home for a warm snuggle on the couch with dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.