Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Prat in a Hat

DDW's November Challenge Day 22: "Woven"

Just in case the 'woven' hat wasn't enough to fit the brief, I have made the picture into woven strips. 2 for the price of 1.

One of several hats that I have brought in response to the wise advice to keep my head covered when I'm out in the sun. Good advice that I ignore because I look a bit of a 'prat in a hat', especially one like this. The only place a hat like this works is in a cowboy film or for some reason on a woman when it can look quite sexy. The latter is maybe something Freudian resulting from being dressed as a cowboy when I was very young :-)

Diana is back at school today. Almost fully recovered, but a bit weak having not eaten much these last 3 days. On the plus side, she has is looking trimmer but I don't think it is the ideal way to achieve the petite look.

Back to racket ball for me tonight after an enforced rest since Monday. I've been a couch potato these last 4 days and I just hate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.