Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Xmas Shopping

DDW's November Challenge Day 21: "Fluid"

I'm usually very good at getting my Xmas shopping done early and much to Diana's dismay, I often pick things out for the children without a lot of consultation. This year however, I am well behind the curve and have brought nothing but a gift for a friend whose name I drew out of the hat for secret Santa.

Maybe it's because the family are so far apart geographically this year and not all coming home for Xmas that I've lost some of my Xmas mojo. I need to make a list. Nothing like a list to focus the mind, and I'm going to start with Xmas dinner. I know there's not much you can do to fancify the main event on Xmas day, but some pre-dinner nibbles to eat with a G&T whilst cooking the dinner, a lovely starter and a good quality Xmas pud all washed down with fine wine and a good port should get proceedings off to a rollicking start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.