Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Every day is a present

Today was a bit of an emotional roller coaster...

PAIN - the cold weather is really going for my ankle & it's almost as if I can feel every piece of metal work that's in there.

HAPPINESS - we are doing 'lurve bombs' at the end of group work. We each randomly get the name of someone else in the group & have to say something positive about them. Today I got "I like your hair. You are caring & kind." Must be doing something good as that came from a teenager.

APPREHENSION - I've never done youth work before. Tonight changed that & I wasn't sure what to expect...

CONFIDENT - surprised myself at putting myself out there to try & engage with a group of 20 teens & actually enjoyed my 'generation game' hostess with the mostest impression

RELAXED - chilled out a home with the other half watching the rugby & having a cheeky Malibu :)

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.