Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Curious Imaginations showcase

I went along to Edinburgh College's Sighthill Campus to watch my friend in a dance performance.

In addition to supporting my friends, I like doing these random 'cultured' evenings & it was great to finally see the end result of all my friend's (& the rest of the dancers) hard work :)

The first half told the story of Howls Moving Castle. This happens to be one of my favourite Studio Ghibli films & I've never read the book. The dance performance seems to have taken inspiration from the later. To those in the group I was with, we knew enough of the story to understand. The others.... They were completely bamboozled!

The second half was Roahl Dahl's "The Twits" which we all thought was the better performance. It was also the performance my friend enjoyed being part of - monkeying around.

Great night, great company and great being back in Edinburgh :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.