Scribbler

By scribbler

Time stands still

Broadway Bridge over the Willamette. Bridge lift.

WOVEN is today's DDW challenge topic.

I have woven a parachute out of everything broken.
-- William Stafford

When life hands you lemons, blip.
-- scribbler


If I had been 20 seconds earlier, I could have followed the car in front of me safely over the drawbridge. But here I am, stuck for 20 minutes with nothing to do but admire the intricate interweaving of steel and concrete.

Quite a complex system. Worth biggifying and roaming around. At this point the roadway has split itself in half and turned itself upside-down. Treetops across the river can be seen between the part of the roadway my car is on and the part that's in the air.

Thus have I woven an unexpected delay into my blipday. Instead of a break in routine I have made of it a parachute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.