Scribbler

By scribbler

Geometry

Honeyman Hardware Lofts from the window of the main post office.

THE VIEW FROM MY WINDOW is today's DDW challenge topic.

I used to love the view from my condo window when it included a magnolia tree that grew just off my balcony. Now it's gone and all I see are bricks and the windows of the building across the courtyard.

Since I pick up my mail every day or so at the post office, I figure its windows count as mine too. I've been looking at that tall building under renovation, covered in white, for months. Will they ever be done? I don't mind because it's interesting to look at, especially against the unseasonable bright blue skies we've been enjoying. I like the geometry of this view with its reflections. Fun details if you look large. What's under the white wrapping is this.

-------------------------------

Oy. I've been bad today. Reading blips and leaving comments and posting a new entry. It's sunset and I haven't written a word more of my novel! Tomorrow, and for the rest of the week, the novel has got to come first. I know you lovely blippers understand. Truly sorry, though. I do miss you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.