dsparks83

By dsparks83

What's all the fuss about - doctor who?

It's the 50th anniversary of doctor who and I'll be honest I've never understood the popularity of it. On paper it's the type of thing I should love being a fan of sci fi. I don't know whether it's that it's always seemed so poorly put together, or at least that's how I remember it, it seemed to have been done on a shoe string and it showed.
Maybe it's just timing, I was approaching prime age for a show such as doctor who to enter my psyche when they cancelled it in '89. Although that doesn't explain why I love Star Wars and grew up with find memories of series such as the original battlestar galactica, a show that finished ten years prior to '89.

I've tried to watch the new ones as well and they still just don't do it for me, though I'm probably now above the age of the target audience.

I guess I'll never know and I watch more than enough TV without adding another show in anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.