Light Show

This afternoon we went to Warwick Hospital for my first pacemaker check since the procedure. I was fairly confident the little piece of technology was doing its job, but it’s nice to get confirmation from the experts. All was well and was reassured that the battery will last at least another eight years.

On return to Stratford we walked in to see the lights, again, though this time without the crowds. This time we went over to Shakespeare’s Birthplace where they were having a light show. It’s not as complex, or long, as the Buckingham Palace show during the Queen’s diamond jubilee, and Madness did not play on the roof, but it was quite good and certainly something different for Stratford. Two actors kept opening windows and quoting Shakespeare whilst the patterns on the front of the house changed. The photo is one of the scenes.

Unfortunately the picture is not perfect as I only had my phone with me, not wanting to take my camera to Warwick. Still it gives an idea.

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.