It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Lemon Arches

The Colour Challenge for today is Lemon. I picked Anna up at Laura's today and stopped at McDonald's for a quick lunch on our way home. Couldn't miss those Lemon Yellow Arches!

My friend Jen came over this morning with buckets full of greens and all sorts of dried flowers and weeds that she had collected. We clipped and wired and spray painted and put together five beautiful holiday decorations. Two by the front door, one in the back and a couple small arrangements. Thankfully there was no wind and the sun was shining because it was 14 degrees F. But in the sun we were nice and warm. She does a beautiful job. These would have cost a lot of money to buy. I am sure they will be blip subjects in December.

Tonight we are meeting my brother and sister-in-law, my sister and brother-in-law and our friends Joyce and Gary for dinner and a show. We will be seeing the Fabulous Armadillos doing a show called "One Hit Wonders". I am very excited to be together with this fun group. Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.