Treasure

I amalgamated several small fusty boxes of ancient junk that have been surfacing recently. Maybe you know the ones I mean; the almost attractive little boxes, too small for anything useful and too large for our diamond collection. Among the buttons, wine glass bases, paper clips, screws, handles, precious things, springs, lost and once vital components from forgotten appliances and de-worming tablets that don't cure migraine, I found a hoard of mixed currency, coins and notes, almost all valueless. These Roubles seemed a little too old to be from a Russian holiday.

Poland is still wallowing in corruption madness, joined today by a smarmy, but not too clever opposition press spokesman who was apparently economic with his declaration of assets to the tax. I expect they will quickly spawn an equally talented paradigm of youth and decency to replace him. I wonder how they persuaded him to resign so swiftly? Ah, party loyalty and patriotism... talking about bells on, I also located a wind chime, now chiming windily on my balcony.

We managed to plant a few bulbs and walked around the orchard without the dogs for a change and I cooked Chinese for tea. Otherwise we both got quite a lot done today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.