Greg .....

..... At Oxford Circus station.

I've had a fun last day for this current visit to London. I had dinner ( lunch ) with my mum before catching the tube in to town. As I got off the tube train at Oxford Circus, Greg was making the platform announcements. Once he'd finished moving people along I asked him if I could take his photo ( blip ). The reason for heading in to town was to meet up with Marina at the Photographer's gallery. From there we had a fun few hours walking around Soho, Leicester square, Trafalgar square and then over the river for a walk along the Thames, stopping for a drink at the Royal Festival hall.

There were a few street portraits taken and some photos of this evenings lovely sunset over the river ( all added to a set here ). Once the sun had gone down we had a walk back in to China town where we stopped for a bite to eat before heading our separate ways.

It's now 1:30 am and I've only just arrived home after a delayed train to Leeds meant I missed my last train to Ilkley. The cab ride back to Ilkley with three other passengers was fun though. My fellow passengers consisted of an artist who had just picked up some of her work that had been in a Royal College of Art exhibition, the owner of a company who is currently designing apps for Sony and a freelance television editor. It's been a long but fun day and I have to be up again in a few hours for work. I've decided to blip one of the first photos taken today as I like the colours, so today's blip is .....


..... Greg at Oxford Circus station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.