Mr John

By MrJohn

Leeds .....

..... not Liverpool.

I had planned to have a trip to Liverpool today to have a look around the art biennial exhibitions, but the six hour round trip train journey, the cost of getting there and then the forecast of torrential rain and wind for today made it feel like it was going to be a chore rather than a fun day out. Instead I settled on my default escape day and had a trip in to Leeds, although its been a bit blowy, the weather stayed dry and it's been fairly warm.

I feel I made the right choice as Leeds was full of things to see and do, as well as the usual market which is always worth a visit there was also a Morrocan style market on Briggate and a German Christmas market in Millenium square. So that I would also get my art fix I popped in to the White sheet gallery where there is currently an exhibition of film posters.

Needless to say I spent all day taking photos and although there was no stand out image today, I liked the result of almost every click of the shutter. The photo I have chosen is of one of the take away food joints in Leeds Market ( I had a Bratwurst from the German market for lunch ). I have put a few of the other photos taken today in a Flikr set. One thing that is becoming more apparent to me is that I enjoy photographing people more than any other subject.

So today's blip is .....


..... Leeds not Liverpool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.