Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

80s party

Today is Gs xxth birthday! Started the day with cards being presented and also a present that SweetArt very thoughtfully left in October. We've had more weather! Thunderstorms in the night and rain which continued on and off through the day (the rain not the thunder). A very relaxed day putting the finishing touches to music for the evening and re-acquainting myself with my professional DJ software which I don't look at very often as it is on a laptop I rarely use.

My blip is of (ex-boss) friend Diane and her husband Stevie who really went to town with their outfits! Diane is wearing a denim jacked that she actually wore in the 80s so she's done really well not getting two sizes bigger like some of us. (Ahem.)

A good and happy house party and it was super hearing lots of retro music loud but not so loud that you had to really strain your voice to be heard! Got home and was in bed by 3am which I thought was pretty good. Now to prepare for the next one in December . . . Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.