Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Homework

Occasional day from school. Disneyland Paris was cancelled yesterday. Daddy not well enough to go. We have rebooked for Feb. So, so glad we hadn't told the kids. At least they have nothing to be disappointed about.

Dropped William at Nursery as normal, Carys and I went into town to do a hundred and one jobs. Luckily we got them all done with time to spare so we headed for a coffee and Carys got her handwriting homework done so we can enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Picked William up and headed to 360. A big treat as it is so expensive, but I had gambled on it being quiet as most schools aren't off today. I was correct and the kids had four hours of fun racing round the soft play, going on the dodgems and carousel and playing in the make believe shops. Until the big kids arrived and I found my two cornered by three bigger kids. As I approached the big kids vanished, but I had been planning to leave anyway, so we did.

Pleasant teatime and bedtime was had. I think they were tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.