Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Hitchin at Dusk

So William showed us a new skill last night, sleep walking! I found him stood in a little space of carpet between his hotwheels, castle and garage! How he got there without standing on something I have no idea, but he was definitely asleep bless him.

We have had a lovely day. After breakfast we made blueberry, banana and cinnamon muffins, then they played with the LEGO. Carys building at the same time as instructing William to sort the bricks into various colours. After lunch we made homemade Christmas tree decorations, which look very pretty.

Then we headed into Hitchin, first to the library as Carys has finished five of the books she got out on Tuesday, then to a couple of shops. I did have to tell them off at one point as their curiosity and fingers got the better of them once too often, in a shop where if they touched something clumsily there could have been a domino effect. But generally they were great and as such were rewarded with a baby 'cino while they coloured in, sharing pens and pencils nicely.

Once home they watch some telly (Cbeebies Ugly Duckling Ballet) with Daddy while I cooked tea, then W went to bed and Carys and I watched 45mins of Strictly before she was sent to bed and I was left in anticipation of The Day of the Doctor, which in my humble opinion was fantastic and very, very cleverly done. But no spoilers from me, just in case you haven't watched it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.