Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Pyjama day

Ugh! It is a 'proper' November day. Thankfully we decided against hunting Paddington in London today when I saw the weather forecast last night. So we had a pyjama day, the kids thought it was great, not getting dressed.

They coloured in Christmas cards this morning, while I endured them singing Christmas carols that they have been practicing at school. I had to chuckle when they were singing "mistletoad" instead of mistletoe! They then played together in the conservatory and I slipped out to do some jobs I can't do with them around.

Back home we played Lego Bazaar, which you can see here. It is quite a strategic game, but I think they got the hang of it by the third game. Carys then wanted to watch Life Stories, while Will watched some Cbeebies. Lasagne is cooking. Quite a nice Sunday all in all, despite the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.