My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Dazzled......

............by the brilliancy of my Mahonia leaves! I have had this shrub for 8 years and I have never seen the leaves as colourful as they are this year. The yellow flowers are open too. Except for a very slight crop, it is as it came out of the camera!! I think it is lovely - hope you do too. There are a few raindrops to be seen too.

It's a funny morning, dark clouds, the odd patch of blue and some showers. Temperature at 33 Deg.F - so rather chilly!

I also noticed a Marigold beginning to open! - will have a look tomorrow to see if it has opened any more. If we have a bit of sun today, it may manage it. We shall see.

Enjoy your weekend, whatever the weather is like.

Even brighter on large.

Before Sunrise was last years picture
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.