LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Ghillie Dhu...

Phew! Our annual training conference. It's all over for another year!

It was a success I think... although by 1am the room looked nothing like this!! 90 people make a bit of mess when there's booze involved! There will be a number of sorry bodies this morning. Cleverly I managed to have two (ish) glasses of wine and a strawberry and lime cider so now I have no hangover! Go me!

There's something quite satisfying about transforming a venue and watching people laugh and have a good time. I saved a fortune this year by having the daytime and evening events in the same venue and shopping for stuff in charity shops. The cymbals were epic and someone offered me 60 quid for my hooter... not for sale! I managed to embarrass some, some managed to embarrass themselves. Although I'm not sure I'm going to forgive anyone for making me download a One Direction song and sully my iPod worse than it is already! Delete delete delete!

Every year I get to this point and it's all over and I always feel a bit flat with the prospect of library books and the humdrum of daily life at work but I have another project on the go with the London to Paris (then Morocco) event in April so that'll keep me busy for a while. Exciting although from the bike chat yesterday, there's some serious training required for all involved!

Including me... must get lardy arse in gear!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.