my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Gorgie money

It was a beautifully sunny day today which could have yielded a few lovely photos, but I knew, when I got this note in my change at the post office, that this would be my blip.
Getting this note just a few metres down the road from Tynecastle felt good, but where else in the city has it travelled? I wonder...
(chose the location on the map as the post office)

The rest of the day was spent with a nice visit from an old colleague and friend who I haven't seen for ages. I expect we'll be seeing more of each other in the coming months - she's due the week after me!

I'm all a bit excited about Dr Who. Not sure if I'll get to watch it tonight though - Sam's not a fan and I think I'd enjoy it more if he wasn't watching it with me. This may mean leaving it til tomorrow morning. Can I wait that long?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.