my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

exit

We both woke up feeling a bit groggy this morning. Sam, because he'd been watching The Ashes all night, and me, because Sam was watching this in bed plus I was very aware that I have started getting a cold - sore throat, sneezing, blocked nose, panic about not being well for the week run up to the bazaar.

It's not all bad though. In this house, controversially, we are aussie fans. 1 test up, Mitchey bowling well and the England side making daft mistakes. Conveniently when watching in bed, the wickets fell in clusters meaning that you'd be woken by the first and be awake to see the collapse.
Anyway, enough about the cricket.

I allowed Sam an extra couple hours in bed while I got up and watched last night's Dr Who. It was pretty good, wasn't it? I gave out a wee yelp when we were shown a glimpse of Capaldi.

Spent the rest of the day divided between this wee man's 1st birthday party and the Hanging Bat, where I gave in and finally allowed myself a 1/3rd of the weakest porter they had on tap. Very nice it was too. Won't be making a habit of it. Honest.

Garvald's christmas bazaar - 30th November

Edinburgh Blipmeet - 7th December

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.