The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

I'd Walk a Mile

.... for a Camel (a nostalgic reference to an advertising slogan from back in my smoking days).

Serendipity strikes again. On my way to somewhere else (the dump actually) I noticed that the camels on this mini-ranch were in the front paddock and not in the field out back where they would be outside the reach of my long lens. The others ignored me and continued to feed at the trough by the barn but this guy wanted to have a conversation and then kindly consented to having his portrait taken.

Flkr set here.

Explanation Required: The car in yesterday's blip did not, to my knowledge, actually belong to Woody Guthrie. I was referencing the song I couldn't get out of my head on the drive home. Listen at your own peril.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.