ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

A Shared Sunset

What a fun afternoon it was with Farishta! First lost my way in The Hague so she had to pick me up near the tram lines and I followed her in my car. Then we set off for Leidschendam, Stompwijk and Rijndijk where she showed me ALL her windmills, which of course I plan to visit myself when I have the time. Then we returned to The Hague - Scheveningen and headed for the beach ... and that's when the adrenaline kicked in -- what a glorious show it was! Despite the cold, we spent the better part of an hour walking and running ... and laughing at our luck that the sunset was simply megalomanic! Together, we must have been good for at least 200 shots. When it was over, it was back in the car and on to the neighbourhood of the Kürhaus, where we had dinner in an Indian restaurant showing Bollywood dance routines.

Glad, anyway, that the minimalist mode / restrictive focus technique worked out so well.

Can you see her? Thanks, Farishta, for a wonderful day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.