Toasty

I stole my blip idea from Charlie17. He had such a nice photo of his dogs in front of the fireplace that I decided to do a similar Blip. It was cold today so having the fireplace going felt nice and toasty.
Since it was a little cold for walking, I also got a little overly toasty riding my recumbent exercise bike today. The first ten minutes I really struggled to get into it. I was listening to my iPod and was facing the backyard to have a view of nature but it was not enough. The second ten minutes I thought for sure I would die. I start to panic when my heart starts pumping. However, I kept at it and was determined to finish my thirty minutes. About twenty –five minutes into my workout, I actually felt like I could go forever. It was somewhat of a miracle and some endorphins too, I’m sure. I was singing to the music (low so as not to cause someone to call 911). I promised myself three times a week to get back into some kind of exercise routine. So far, I have conquered two days.
Sitting in front of the fire with a nice cup of coffee was a welcome reward.

In everyone's life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.
Albert Schweitzer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.