Brrrrr

It is freezing today! We have bone chilling cold temperatures in the upper 20’s. Gale force winds that make it feel more like 13 F.
I had to make the trek to Costco today and there was little to no available parking so I had to walk quite a distance in that bitter cold wind from my car to the store. The store was wall-to-wall people, all trying to get stuff for their Thanksgiving Dinners. It took me two hours to get through the place.
They have a little food court in the store and since we managed to shop right through lunch we decided to get a hot dog and drink afterwards. I was sitting at a table when the little girl at the table next to me got mad at something her mom said to her, dumps her drink on the table, and then in an attempt to clean it up, swipes the drink and ice across the table directly at me! She got me good! Her mom apologized but I still gave the little girl a look. Now I had to walk to my car with one damp leg!
I am having about 26 people for Thanksgiving dinner this year. I have plenty of preparation yet to do. Shopping was the hardest part so I am glad that is out of the way.
I had no idea what to blip today. I was busy all day and could not think of a thing. Therefore, you have here my art supply drawers. At least they are colorful. Although boring, it was this or a photo of my husband painting the walls. Trust me this was better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.