Mikey88

By Mikey88

Swimming Through Autumn

Well, I managed to get myself out of bed and down to the river this morning, and was it worth it! There wasn't much in the way of wildlife about, but it was still, frosty, full of autumn colours and the tide was in, so there were plenty of reflections in the still water. I liked the shot of the canada geese, although there were several more which I could have chosen.

After lunch, I managed to clear the gullies along the side of the house. I also swept up along the back of the house - which is lower than the garden, and access is partially blocked by my son's old bike and stored garden chairs. It is something I've been meaning to do all summer, and I am feeling very pleased with myself now that I have got around to doing it.

It was a lovely sunset tonight, and I took a few shots of that. It promises to be cold again tonight, so I shall try and get up to the moor in the morning - maybe up towards Burrator Reservoir.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.