David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'God Damn Right It's A Beautiful Day'

Eels - Mr E's Beautiful Blues.

So yes it's cold and it makes cycling a lot less fun but winter is capable of throwing up some beautiful days. You know, when the rain goes away.

Today was fun. I saw my niece for lunch and she showed me her magic trick. She can make a penny disappear. The magic only works when my eyes are closed though, but I can confirm that there was a penny on the table and then I closed my eyes and when I opened them again, the penny was gone! I have no idea how she managed it.

I also went out with my friends this evening to celebrate another one their birthdays. I have so many friends with birthdays in November. Seems like a lot of their parents where getting frisky on Valentines day, haha.

Back to the blip though, this is of St Paul's Cathedral and again I tried to get it from a slightly unusual angle. The day was bright and cold so it was perfect for a little stroll by the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.