Now we are six

On this day six years ago my fourth grandchild was born. Young L, a tad reluctantly, joined the family. He has been (like any other small boy) a delight, a trial, a challenge and a source of great love and pride.

He is busy reading the book his aunt (daughter J) has just given him; not by AA Milne. He had carefully read each birthday card, and he had looked at, and read bits from the other books he got from his Great Grandma, and from Granny and me. His mother told us that, at his party yesterday, by his little friends he was "given a library".

So wonderful that books still feature so large in the life of a six year old. So much awaits him; I'm almost envious.

So; here is another submission for Booky's project, Reader's World.

Reader: Young L
Place: Arch Hill
Book: Inside Castles
Refreshment: Lollipop

To everyone who visited and commented on my 1095 blip yesterday, thank you very much. I have endeavoured to answer many of you. Your attention and positive responses resulted in this posting making the Spotlight page; only the second or third time for one of my blips.

I know that I am fortunate to live in New Zealand, where the light is so clear and images can be so sharp. I am especially fortunate to be able to spend many weekends at the beach house, and Saturday sunrises can seem to become a dime a penny. Every one, though, gives me cause to be grateful and happy.

LATER: I have just added a photo to my blipfolio of older brother, Mr H. It is worth a look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.