There's Juice loose aboot this hoose!

The Juice diet officially begins tomorrow; however Mr A is away until tomorrow afternoon & I know I'll end up ordering take away rather than cook for myself, so I'm taking the plunge today.

This is my designated area for my juice station, just need to get the blender out of retirement and I'm good to go.

I've cleared all the naughty but nice things from the kitchen and been shopping for the first THREE day of the diet. This comprises:
6 lemons
4 limes
70 apples
6 pineapples
2 bananas
6 avocados
5 cucumbers
10 carrots
8 sticks of celery
2 heads of broccoli
2 raw beetroot
2 courgettes
2 large stems of fresh ginger
2 bags of watercress
2 bags of kale
3 bags of spinach
1 pot of fresh parsley
1 jar of cinnamon
400g plain bio-live yoghurt
Wheatgrass powder supplement
Spirulina powder supplement

I'll shop for the rest of the week on Wednesday!

This might seem a lot of fruit & veg but it will account for 5 juices per day (plus it's double quantity as there are 2 of us doing it); the book says we may find we don't need that many (which equals one every 3 hours). The one I had for lunch last week kept me full until I got home so I think I might be ok.
Mr A on the other hand may need the extras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.