Daylight

I woke up 2 minutes before my alarm this morning (which was set 10 minutes earlier than usual to give me juicing time). This isn't normal!

Up, juiced, showered & ready, I set off for work.

Last week, I made a point of saying my diary looked sparse for today so could they make best efforts to fill the gaps no pun intended.
They forgot!

The morning was bad enough, but this afternoon I had the grand sum of 4 patients booked in (all at the end of the day, isn't that always the case?!). There's no way I was hanging about for 4hours with nothing doing, to potentially make £30 (if they all turned up, as I only get paid for what I do, not by the hour). Only 3 more Mondays left to work there before my locum stint comes to an end & I can move on to pastures new (with hourly pay!).

Luckily, reception managed to move a couple of them into the vacant morning slots so I could finish at lunch.

It was nice driving home in daylight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.