In bloom

I managed to beat yesterday's early wake up; wide awake at 6am.

Usually I'd feel really groggy and want another couple of hours kip, but I was raring to go.

I got up with Mr A at 7.30 to make his juices for the day, then got back into bed with my lemon & hot water to finish reading the juice diet bible book.

Up at 9 and from then until 3.30 is pretty much a blur!
I had my dressing room & stairs carpet fitted; tidied the house back to normality; put stuff in the loft; took other stuff from the loft to the tip; organised the dressing room wardrobe and took delivery of my new mirror. The room is looking great now, just a few finishing touches before it's ready to be blipped!

I'd just finished mopping the kitchen floor when Mr A walked in.

This is Mr A's Christmas cactus which now lives in my dining room which is thriving. Shame the same can't be said of his other plant which is basically twigs in a pot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.