Turbo-charged

It's day 4 of my diet and it's going well!

3 people asked me today if I've lost weight (without knowing I'm juicing) which is great news to me as I can't see a difference yet.

I feel energised; so much so I intend to carry on the diet with the follow on course 'turbo-charge your life in 14 days'. This is the book, which I finished reading today.
There's no reason why I can't stick to this; I have the equipment and generally have a good stock of fruit & veg anyway, it's just sometimes I'm too bloody lazy to get out of bed a few minutes earlier to have breakfast or it's easier to get a take away meal at night rather than cook for myself.
In fairness, when Mr A is here, I love to cook and we have pretty healthy stuff which is something I can continue to do.
The turbo plan will allow me to have juices or smoothies for breakfast & lunch (or soup or salad for lunch) and a healthy meal at night.

The main questions I get asked about the diet are:

1. Is it expensive? - other than the cost of the juicer (which was a third of the rrp on eBay) I've only bought the fruit & veg which was about £55 for the week for both of us. I don't think that's much considering the amount we've had & don't begrudge a penny of that as it's all healthy, nutritious stuff.

2. Are you not starving? - no! The girls at work asked me this today and I said if I were to put the ingredients of just one of the juices in a bowl for them to eat they would be full before they finished it.
It's different from other diets I've done as I don't have that 'empty' feeling in my stomach.
Mr A is finding it harder because of his job. He spends much of the day waiting around for the next job & has admitted he realises now how much he nibbles during the day through boredom.
He's been a bit under the weather too which won't help, but he refuses to quit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.