the never getting around to

One disadvantage of being at out-of-office training all week is that the likelihood of me reading and passing on either of the two work photo club magazines currently in my possession anytime this week is rather low. Although the start and finish times of the day are significantly more fixed than they would be if I was in the office the start time is a bit later and by the time I've walked home it's later than it would have been even if I'd been in the office but had been compelled to finish slightly later than I wanted to.

One advantage of being at out-of-office training all week is that I get a nice ready-made long walk home without having to find a slightly indirect route to get a bit more mileage out of the 1.62 miles between work and home. The weather was pleasant to the extent that I was worried about burning this evening. The traffic beside the road was not pleasant but was reduced by cutting along Alnwickhill Road to skip out the most unpleasant bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.