2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Birmingham again

Early start to go up to Birmingham with son number 2 for City University open day. The day went well with chance to find out about the course, talk to some of the tutors, tour the facilities, see the accommodation and then get some advice on personal statements. Lots to take in.

Headed back to the Bullring to do one small bit of shopping before getting the train back. It was really busy in the centre with lots of Christmas shoppers. I was surprised to hear my name being called out at one point. I looked up and saw a friend from university that I've probably not seen since about 1982. She was in Birmingham for the day and waiting to meet her niece for the afternoon. How she spotted me in the crowds I've no idea, or how she recognised me (we are friends on Facebook and so have some idea of what we look like these days). We had a quick catch up but we had to get going to catch our train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.