November days

Apologies to anyone who thinks I saw some waxwings. These are on the November page of my home-made calendar which has to be one of my favourites. Everything's late this year, so I've not given up hope, but somehow I don't think it's going to be another waxwing winter. The photo was taken and blipped year ago tomorrow, so watch out for the thumbnail then
We're having some work done on the conservatory starting tomorrow. Long story. Don't ask. We've moved all the stuff out today so it's scattered around the house. Also, my mouse doesn't want to talk to my computer, neither does the printer. Also, it's been a dull and gloomy day outdoors, so an emergency blip was in order. I was really pleased with the quality of this calendar - not cheap, but it's been very useful this complicated year, so I think I'll make another one for 2014. If my mouse ever starts talking to my computer again. Thank goodness for iPad, I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.