Over the Edge

Sunset, that is, over Derwent Edge. Despite lovely cold, crisp sunny weather, I am glad to see the sun go down on today. My photo class was cancelled, as the tutor is ill. Further problems with the conservatory mean that it will be at least 2 months before work, which had to be stopped because of a problem with the electrics, can resume. I decided to follow up the hot birding tip I was given on Saturday, only to find that the road where I needed to go was closed due to being blocked by a collapsed wall. Following this, 3 kestrels eluded me, and a mixed flock of what I think were bramblings, goldfinches and linnets were spooked by a very heavy-footed jogger. What was left to photograph? Sunset of course.
Still got my art class and pub quiz night to go. Fingers crossed for better results there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.