Dibsie

By Dibsie

Happiness is a little girl on a slide

Today has been a busy one and family filled.
First up at 9:30 we joined Mark (my oldest brother), his wife Kerry and their little cherub, Chloe, for a walk to the park. We picked up some coffee's to keep us warm, then headed of to play in the park. Unfortunately most of the play area was for older children but we made plenty of use out of the swings and the slide. Chloe was in her element, having her daddy pick her up and place her on the top of her slide, to have her mummy meet her at the bottom with a hug ready. She liked it so much, we did it again and again and again.
Then off to Nigel (my older brother) and Soph's (his wife) for a lunch of French stick, pate, brie, ham, pork pie, crisps and tomatoes. So good. In fact I would say this is my favourite kind of lunch. I made us chocolate chip muffins for pudding, which we enjoyed with a coffee. Their little boy Alexander, who I can't believe turns 1 in January, was gorgeous as always and showed off his confident stride, while his dad held him under his arms. He's so big now, don't think it will be long before he's taking those little strides by himself,
I'm getting back into my knitting, after finishing the book of patterns which I've been working on for 2 years. I'm looking forward to finally tackling all the knitting patterns my nana collected over the years and I've picked up along the way. First up I've started making some wrist warmers/fingerless mittens. It took me a few goes but i'm getting used to using the 4 double ended needles. Once you get going though, it's great.
Now i'm just taking a few moments to myself before we head over to mum and dads for a Roast dinner.
I did tell you it's a full day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.