Dibsie

By Dibsie

Bathtime reading

Does anyone else read in the bath?

I always have done, since I was a teenager. It was a place for me to have my own space, my bath time was "me" time. I also find myself heading to the bath when I'm not feeling very well, it always lifts me up a bit.

Started reading the 10th Harry Hole book today, called Police, only 4 chapters in and already hooked and loving it.

Had Na over for dinner today, as she's feeling pretty poorly, so that made 4 for dinner. Tried out 2 new recipes, a quick chilli (surprisingly really good!) with cheesey natchos and chicken and bacon cooked in cream with penne pasta. Both very nice but next time I would cook the pasta separately rather than in the pan with the chicken, as it didn't cook equally.

And now, i'm going to enjoy that much needed bath....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.